The Importance of Decluttering

I’m sure that we’re past the age of hearing about decluttering. Sometimes it’s a necessary process that we go through when we move or when we’re just trying to make our space more manageable. I’ve always had a problem with clutter. For most of my life, I have been holding onto things. I still have presents from my first significant other and cards from my sixteenth birthday.
I don’t need these things, but I’ve always been attached to little things.
For the last two months, I have been trying so hard to get my room cleaned and ready for me to feel safe in, but I’m not there yet. I’m not surprised that I’m having a tough time with this. Part of this process isn’t just about making my room easier for me to live in. Part of this is about moving out one day.
That day hasn’t come yet, but it will. I’ll have to move out of this house and continue on my life path. That’s honestly one of the most terrifying things right now. It’s not even just that, but it’s the fact that I’ll have to be on my own. I may be an only child, but that’s not something that I’ve done before.
Even when I’ve been alone, there’s been other people around me. But I need to be able to live in a space by myself. This means that I need to be able to par down my life into fewer boxes so that I can move around more easily. For some, decluttering will mean giving you space to breathe. If you find that you can’t get work done, then I would suggest taking a look at your workspace. Do what you can to make the space clean and useful. That may mean using boxes to store things and organize the things that you need. Find places to put the stuff that you don’t need right away and have easy access to the things that you need right now.
Regardless of why you need to declutter or how you figure out how to make your space neater, I wish you the best of luck.

Leave a Reply

