Trying Something New

Well by something new, I mean something that I do a lot already. I’m just trying it at a new time of year. So Camp NaNoWriMo ran during April and I’m needing that kind of challenge again. I don’t want to wait for July to do a challenge, so I’m creating a challenge of my own for the month of June.

Like with Camp NaNoWriMo, I am picking my own goal (45,000 words total which is 1,500 per day) and working on a project that I’m kind of in the middle of. I’m restarting portions of it to be able to reach the kind of format that I want, but we’ll see how it goes.I’m just excited to have something to do during the month of June.

I’m just excited to have something to do during the month of June. Hopefully, it will go well, but I won’t feel terrible if I don’t complete it. NaNoWriMo isn’t about writing to a certain goal, but just about writing every day. I’m trying to reach higher and higher goals of daily writing and this is me taking it to the next step so that I can know how it’s going. I’m excited to see how it winds up.

This is going to be a short blog post because I’m trying to get situated in the month. Hopefully next week I’ll have some insights to share with you.

3 thoughts on “Trying Something New

  1. I’m participating in July Camp Nano as well. I hope that June is a productive month for you!

    I’m a fellow writer who’s new to blogging and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

