Exploring The World

When it comes to writing, I have always been told that I should write what I know. That leads to my inevitable questioning about what I actually know. It’s a tough question to figure out. I honestly don’t feel like I know a lot. That’s come from not only school but from just realizing that there’s a lot out there for me to experience. I’ve spent a lot of my childhood kind of sheltered, so there’s so much that I even missed out on.

So I made myself a promise at the beginning of the year. I was going to take what opportunities I could to travel and try new things. This isn’t just about travel. This is also about trying new foods or changing up my schedule every now and then. I need to be able to try new things and move outside of my comfort zone to keep my mind working at the rate that I want it to.

Writing and working isn’t just about the moment, but striving to do something better with the future. If I get out there and do more, then I will be able to get a better sense of what I can become and do.

This is a shorter blog because I’m trying to do some more work on getting my schedule for June set up. Hopefully, this next month will be even better than this one.

Leave a Reply

