Revision

I was going to write about multitasking, but I’ve had to listen to so many people over the years about multitasking. Everyone agrees that it slows us down. Everyone knows that the newer generation is better at it than other generations. But I’ve decided that I don’t care anymore about talking about it.
There are enough opinions out there about the subject that I don’t need to talk about it anymore. I just want to take a break from lecturing about things. So I changed my mind and decided to talk about how I revise things.
And this is kind of it. I write something, revisit it, decide that I don’t want it like that anymore, and then change it. Sometimes I do that over and over and over until the subject has really changed from what I had originally intended.
It’s fun. I think it’s great. I think it’s funny sometimes how I think that everything is okay, then return it like an hour later and I’ve completely changed my mind. It happens with blog posts and fiction. It doesn’t matter what I’m working on. A couple hours removed from it, I will think the original content is terrible.
I’m working on recognizing the value of my work, even when I don’t personally like it. But dude, I write some terrible shit sometimes.

Leave a Reply

