Finding Comfort in my Skin

Thinking about myself causes a weird flurry of emotions. When I was younger, I didn’t consider myself pretty and feminine. I really didn’t think about makeup until I was more self-conscious about my appearance. And even after getting interested in makeup, I didn’t get even remotely good at it until I was starting college.That’s not a terrible thing. It might be abnormal, but that doesn’t make it a bad thing. For a major part of my life, I thought that I had to get good at makeup to really feel comfortable with myself.

That’s not a terrible thing. It might be abnormal, but that doesn’t make it a bad thing. For a major part of my life, I thought that I had to get good at makeup to really feel comfortable with myself.That’s not true, but it has become true in a weird, weird way. As I gave up on doing my makeup to feel comfortable in my own skin, I found it easier and more enjoyable to mess around with makeup. I still felt a little bit awkward when I was doing my makeup, but I wasn’t uncomfortable with playing with it anymore.

That’s not true, but it has become true in a weird, weird way. As I gave up on doing my makeup to feel comfortable in my own skin, I found it easier and more enjoyable to mess around with makeup. I still felt a little bit awkward when I was doing my makeup, but I wasn’t uncomfortable with playing with it anymore.I’m discovering that becoming comfortable in my skin and my personality is just as much about enjoying it without any changes as with any changes that I make. Instead of being so concerned with how other people see me, I get to just have fun with how I think about my appearance. If there’s something I don’t like, then I can go alter it. If I don’t feel like changing how I look, then I don’t have to change anything at all.

I’m discovering that becoming comfortable in my skin and my personality is just as much about enjoying it without any changes as with any changes that I make. Instead of being so concerned with how other people see me, I get to just have fun with how I think about my appearance. If there’s something I don’t like, then I can go alter it. If I don’t feel like changing how I look, then I don’t have to change anything at all.It’s a reassuring place to be. I don’t have to be something for anyone else. My significant other doesn’t seem to care if I wear makeup or not. My parents may care, but at my

It’s a reassuring place to be. I don’t have to be something for anyone else. My significant other doesn’t seem to care if I wear makeup or not. My parents may care, but at my age it’s my choice to look however I do. Finding comfort in myself is about being happy. I don’t have to look for that in anyone else’s eyes.

Leave a Reply

