Grieving

I learned recently that someone I used to know passed away. It was…weird to know that someone I had gone to school with was gone from this world.

I’m still thinking about it. It’s hard to get it out of my head since she was someone that I could have easily connected with again and reached out to. There’s a sort of disappointment and guilt that I’m feeling about the situation.

It’s hard to put it into words, although I’m trying to do just that. I’ve considered the kind of person that she was and the kind of person that I am. And I can’t say that I can really be who she was, but the person that I am can be better.

I want to be the kind of person that did some good in the world. It’s not like I want to be in charge of feeding the poor and starving of the world. I want to have done little things. I want there to be moments that people have with me that actually mean something.

And I’m sure that those moments already exist, but I am also certain that I wish that there were more of those moments. After what happened with this person, I just want more people to be a good force in the world.

It’s difficult to watch people be mean to each other when we really do need a positive influence in our lives.

Leave a Reply

