Losing Sight

When you work on a project for a long time, it can be hard to figure out what you’re doing with yourself. It happens to every creator that starts a long project. This blog has been a long project if you look at all of my attempts at it. My worries at this moment may seem a little less than necessary because this attempt at my blog hasn’t taken that long to get rolling.

But writing everyday is a weird place in my head. There are a lot of projects that I want to do and a lot of places that I want to go, but a public-private place like a blog doesn’t always seem like the right platform.

So the question usually goes: Do I abandon my blog to chase after other goals or do I try to split my focus even further?

That kind of question makes me examine what I’m doing here and what my original aim was. And maybe when I can find a way to reconcile where I was then and where I am now, I’ll find the perfect way to keep this blog going.

Until then, I’ll just keep writing about whatever has got me feeling passionate. Even if I might repeat myself, I will see a growth in myself between the different posts. And I will keep trying to work towards a better me.
That’s all I can really do.

Leave a Reply

