The Little Dreams

I’ve been trying to do a lot of things that are out there for me. I don’t get out there and do the things that I want to do. It’s just not what I have done in the past. But following what I want to do is a lot of fun. It’s so different from the way that I’ve lived my life before.

I don’t want to say that I dislike my parents, but they didn’t want me to do too many things out there when I was a kid. They wanted me to do things and supported me in my dreams, but I didn’t get to make every decision and go everywhere that I wanted to go.
But now that I am an adult, their interference has stopped for the most part. So what am I doing?

Not much. I’m working and doing the kinds of things that I enjoy doing. I’m doing a lot of writing and a lot of creating that I’m not sure that I would have had the chance to otherwise.

I’m less stressed out in the current place that I am. I’m still stressed out about all sorts of things, but I’m in a place where I have people to rely on.

Of course, things will come to an end and I will head home, but once I’m there, I’m going to work on getting a cat so that during the day when I’m working, I’ll have a companion.

But these are my little dreams. And I’ll keep chasing them.

Leave a Reply

