Senior-itis

Let’s be honest, if you’ve ever been in school, you know that feeling towards the end of the quarter/year/semester where your brain is just done.  For me, it comes during the entire last quarter of school.  From Spring Break to mid-June, my brain is a mush of stuff that has absolutely nothing to do with anything that I’m doing.

It’s been particularly bad this year with the fact that my boyfriend’s semester ended much earlier than my school year.  I’m dreaming about vacations and all the things I’m going to do during the summer months.

And this happens at the end of a week and the end of a project.  Getting ready for the end, preparing to be lazy already, it’s very typical for people to want to be lazy before they’re there.

I’m always looking forward to what’s coming next.  Whether it’s the next project or a break from the current one, looking forward is what keeps me going.

So Senioritis, the dreaded disease of school time, is just a by-product of walking forward in life.  So everyone that’s facing stress and senioritis and procrastination, just know that you can keep moving forward.  You will keep moving forward.  You will do something awesome.

Leave a Reply

